2015 Grand National

02:04, 5 Dec 2019 Updated 02:09, 5 Dec 2019

2015 Race Summary

Many Clouds recorded a record breaking victory in the 2015 Grand National becoming the highest weight carrying winner since Red Rum carried twelve stone to victory in 1974. The gallant eight year old was ridden to victory by Leighton Aspell who became the first jockey in over forty years to win back to back Grand Nationals after last year’s victory aboard Pineau De Re. Many Clouds jumped superbly and was in a prominent position for the whole race, finally taking the lead at the fifth last fence after the fall of The Druids Nephew. Saint Are, trained by Tom George, stayed on gallantly for second and briefly looked as if he may get to Many Clouds on the run-in but the Oliver Sherwood trained gelding resisted the challenge and ran out a one and three-quarter length winner at the line. Former Welsh National winner Monbeg Dude stayed on from a long way back to claim third place with Alvarado, trained by Fergal O’Brien repeating his fourth placed finish from twelve months earlier. The winner is owned by Trevor Hemmings who was winning the Grand National for third time following the victories of Ballabriggs in 2011 and Hedgehunter in 2005.

2015 Full Result

1Many Clouds811-9Oliver SherwoodLeighton Aspell25/1
2Saint Are910-6Tom GeorgePaddy Brennan25/1
3Monbeg Dude1010-7Michael ScudamoreLiam Treadwell40/1
4Alvarado1010-3Fergal OBrienPaul Moloney20/1
5Shutthefrontdoor811-2Jonjo ONeillAP McCoy6/1F
6Royale Knight910-2Richard NewlandBrendan Powell25/1
7Tranquil Sea1310-5Warren GreatrexGavin Sheehan33/1
8Cause Of Causes710-9Gordon ElliottPaul Carberry14/1
9Soll1010-2David PipeTom Scudamore9/1
10Chance Du Roy1110-4Philip HobbsTom OBrien40/1
11Mon Parrain910-11Paul NichollsSean Bowen33/1
12Pineau De Re1211-0Richard NewlandDaryl Jacob25/1
13Owega Star810-3Peter FaheyRobbie Power50/1
14Spring Heeled810-12Jim CullotyNick Scholfield25/1
15Oscar Time1410-5Robert Waley CohenSam Waley Cohen20/1
16First Lieutenant1011-3Mouse MorrisNina Carberry14/1
17Rocky Creek911-3Paul NichollsSam Twiston Davies8/1
18Night In Milan910-9Keith ReveleyJames Reveley20/1
19Dolatulo810-11Warren GreatrexDougie Costello66/1
Did Not Complete:
PUGodsmejudge910-8Alan KingWayne Hutchinson18/1
PURoyal Rebellion1010-12Paul NichollsRyan Mahon33/1
URAl Co1010-8Peter BowenDenis ORegan18/1
BDBallycasey810-13Willie MullinsRuby Walsh25/1
PUCorrin Wood810-7Donald McCainDavid Casey66/1
FELLThe Rainbow Hunter1110-7Kim BaileyDavid Bass33/1
FELLBalthazar King1111-2Philip HobbsRichard Johnson17/2
PUAcross The Bay1110-6Donald McCainHenry Brooke33/1
URRubi Light1010-9Robert Alan HennessyAE Lynch50/1
FELLThe Druids Nephew810-9Neil NulhollandAidan Coleman10/1
PUBob Ford810-4Rebecca CurtisPaul Townend50/1
PUSuper Duty910-4Ian WilliamsWill Kennedy66/1
PUWyck Hill1110-4David BridgwaterTom Cannon66/1
FELLGas Line Boy910-4Philip HobbsJames Best66/1
FELLUnioniste711-6Paul NichollsNoel Fehily16/1
FELLPortrait King1010-3M PhelanDavy Condon50/1
PULord Windermere911-10Jim CullotyBrian O’Connell33/1
FELLRiver Choice1210-5R ChotardDavid Cottin100/1
PUCourt By Surprise1010-3Emma LavelleRichie McLernon33/1
FELLEly Brown1010-2Charlie LongsdonBrian Hughes100/1

18+Gamble Aware

Odds are correct at time of publishing but are subject to change

05/12/19 02:10:01